Mixology at Gumps

 

 

I popped into Gump’s this past weekend to check out their “Mixology” display installed through October 2nd.

Described by Gumps as “a curated installation called Mixology where we celebrate the mix of Asian Antiques with 21st century American and European contemporary fine art, furniture, sculpture, tableware and decorative accessories. In a store where good tastes costs no more, we also have an excellent mix of price points, from the accessible to the precious, all with a focus on great design sourced both globally and locally.”

Lots of terrific colors, textures, and shapes.

Metal sculptures, feathers, and decorative vases…

Asian case goods, metal stools, and boxes…

Intriguing abstract oil paintings…

I also discovered these adorable horse themed bags by Rebecca Ray Design  This one reminds me of a grain sack.  Each have equestrian details…

This one is my favorite made from Hudson Blanket and finished by Amish artisans.

I encourage you to see for yourself.  Lots of eye candy at:

Gumps

135 Post Street

San Francisco, CA

5 Comments

Filed under San Francisco Treats

5 responses to “Mixology at Gumps

  1. Hello this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. kudos

  3. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, good site!

  4. Love those bags… so fun! Thanks for taking me virtual shopping at Gumps!

Leave a Reply

