Modern Vintage Home Furnishings in Healdsburg

I’ve been MIA from my blog over the last few weeks.  When the blog gets quiet that can only mean one thing…I’m out designing, which is a good thing.

I took a lovely trip to Healdsburg a couple of weeks ago to research tasting rooms and markets for an upcoming project that I am designing.  (More on that later)  While downtown Healdsburg I stumbled upon this great furnishings store, 14 Feet.  The store was closing but they have a wonderful representation of their offerings on their website http://www.14feet.net/home 

Great furniture, accessories, and lighting.  The following is a random sampling of what caught my eye.  Photos all courtesy from their website.

Loved these!  A New Zealand artist has taken vintage plates and added text representing the 7 Deadly Sins.  Too fun.

Great pendant lamp that I noticed immediately.   A vintage shape, made from wine barrels.  Genius recycling.

These industrial sconces from England really caught my eye.  I can think of a few projects that these would be perfect for.

These darling sheep from a German toy maker are too precious.  Whimsical fun for a wine country retreat.

This charming and retro wall hanging is made by a local artist out of recycled metal.

Worth a trip to Healdsburg, check out:

14 Feet

325 Center Street

Healdsburg, CA

Leave a comment

Filed under Things I like

Leave a Reply

