Sneak Peak – What I Brought Back From Marburger Farms


I discovered Janet Waldrop’s amazing vintage jewelry line, Skip 2 My Lou, at last year’s Marburger Farms show.  Such a great artist, certified jeweler, and terrific story.  She sources vintage buttons, pins, jewelry and takes them apart to make current jewelry.

Many of the parts and pieces she uses are found at the Paris flea markets.  She has Victorian cameos, French enamel pieces, and interesting geological fragments.

I adore the pieces that I brought home and I received many compliments.  I wanted to share Janet’s talents with my friends so I loaded up with treasures during my trip last month:

I have a variety of necklaces, earrings, and rings.  Perfect for gifts, to wear to summer weddings and showers, etc.

Each item comes with a name and story on the most adorable old photographs that spotlight the history of the pieces.  There truly is something for everyone with many motifs represented.  Here is a charming nautical pendant and a pair of earrings featuring mother of pearl horses.

This gorgeous carved feather necklace is one of my favorites.  There is a wide variety of drop earrings as well…so chic for spring/summer!

These pieces make me smile every time I see them!

2 Comments

Filed under Ooh la la, Things I like, Vintage Finds

2 responses to “Sneak Peak – What I Brought Back From Marburger Farms

  1. Shannon

    LOVE my necklace from Skip 2 My Lou Kari! You know me so well :0)

Leave a Reply

