Brooklyn Flea Here I Come…

I have been planning my latest trip to NYC.  Each time I go I strive to experience a new cultural or shopping experience.  This trip I am venturing to the Brooklyn Flea Market for the first time.  I’m SO EXCITED!  I’ve been hearing and reading more and more about this flea market in the past 9 months and I am delighted to see for myself what the fuss is all about.

Photo courtesy of the Brooklyn Flea Website

Perhaps even more exciting is that the flea is hosted in an old bank during the winter month (the former Williamsburg Savings Bank).  Isn’t it gorgeous?

Photo courtesy of the Brooklyn Flea Website

Photo courtesy of the Brooklyn Flea Website

The Brooklyn Flea website highlights a featured vendor.  There current featured vendor is Lynn Falconer who has a vintage clothing stall on the mezzanine.  Can’t wait to check it out!

For more information on the Brooklyn Flea, check out http://www.brooklynflea.com/markets/#one-hanson-place-info

Of course I will have my camera in tow and my eyes and ears open.  I’ll be sure to report back when I return.  Until then, happy hunting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel treasures, Vintage Finds

Leave a Reply

