New Kids On The Block – Digital Magazines

For me, there is nothing better than an evening in piled up with my favorite magazines, a glass of wine, and something fluffy on television.

With many magazines that have folded in the past few years, my go to magazines have been shrinking.  It can be difficult to find new inspiration.

Digital Magazines are all the rage right now and do a nice job of offering extra inspiration.  Two new ones launched in February.  For those of you who read blogs this is not news to you.  It occurred to me that many of my readers probably don’t know about these new resources.  So for you, check out these digital magazines.  I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Lonny Magazine was the first digital magazine that I had every heard of.  Love the feature on Bunny William’s design studio in the latest issue!

Rue is the second digital magazine that I was aware of.  I find it aimed to the 20-something design savvy reader.  The highlight for me in the latest issue is Susanna Salk’s lake home.  So fresh and pretty.

High Gloss just launched this month.  Content rich and pretty photographs.  Love, love, love the piece on The Penthouse Suite at The Fairmont.  I haven’t been there in a while and it looks terrific!

Matchbook Magazine also premiered this month.  Great feature on John Derian and lovely “classic” picks.

So there you have it!  The magazine landscape is changing.  Wonder who is launching next month.  It will be fun to watch and you can be sure that I will keep you updated.  What do you think of these new digital magazines?

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Things I like

Leave a Reply

