Orange October!

Orange has long been a favorite color of mine and this year it has double meaning in San Francisco…Halloween and SF GIANTS!

I’ve always loved Halloween.  Maybe it is the costumes, the harvest, the chill in the air.  It simply feels like a special time of year.  Here I am as a gypsy circa 1980…

As a result, I LOVE  vintage Halloween decorations and have a modest assortment.  This year I was DYING to see these come to life on my black Victorian Chinoiserie sideboard in the entryway.

Each one brings back a special memory to me of where I found them, who I was shopping from and with, and what they mean to me.  I mixed them in with my vintage silver tea canisters and old black and white family photos.

Of course, you cannot mention orange in San Francisco this month without swelling with pride for the San Francisco Giants.  It has been an exciting journey to the World Series and I’ve so enjoyed the back stories on all of the players.  It seems they have a certain magic and charm together that makes it impossible not to cheer them on.  Good luck tonight boys!

I picked up this darling “Found Image Press” card from Fog City News yesterday.  I know just where it is going…

3 Comments

Filed under San Francisco Treats, Vintage Finds

3 responses to “Orange October!

  1. Tracy

    What fabulous Halloween decorations….what fun!
    Boo, Tracy

  2. Tracy

    Love the Halloween decorations — what fun!

  3. lovely pics! Hope you also had a great Halloween! greetings from Germany

Leave a Reply

