My new bed revealed…

Some of you may remember my conundrum about tweaking some aspects of my bedroom.  I thought long and hard about a new bed frame for my room and settled on this Oly Campaign Bed.  It finally is here!

I moved my dark finish Asian bedside tables to use in my living room as sofa tables and found these amazing mid-century Syrian mother of pearl commodes at William Laman in Santa Barbara.

Inspired by two of Bunny Williams gorgeous bedrooms, I decided to hang a textile behind the bed.  I found this vintage crazy quilt (probably from the 70’s) at Uncommon Objects in Austin, TX.

Here is the before shot of my bedroom.

My next step is to replace my two rustic dressers with one large 11 or 12 drawer dresser and place it directly across from my new bed.  I plan to hang this shell mirror above the large dresser for drama.  I think that I’ve finally identified the dresser…stay tuned.

You may wonder what I did with the antique paper mache wings…I moved them to the dining area.  I just love how they look.  Mister approves too!

Since I am sharing before and after photos, you may be interested in what I have done with my guest bath.  Here is a shot before.  It is a small bathroom and so I left it white to keep it feeling open.

This glam Phillip Jeffries grasscloth brought the bathroom from plain to FAB!  The cloth has a silver foil background that adds a hint of sparkle.  This picture does NOT do the room justice.  I’m really happy with how much more textural and interesting the paper makes the bathroom.  Many different pieces of art look AMAZING on this paper, but I settled on three of my more neutral and textural Sid Dickens tiles (wing, “M” the commemorative tile for The Millennium, and Leo for my birthday).

What do you think of my changes?  Always tweaking…

Kari

5 Comments

Filed under Real Projects

5 responses to “My new bed revealed…

  1. me

    Exactly what I was looking for for my bathroom

  2. Rhonda Orr

    I LOVE your bathroom walls! If you don’t mind, could you provide the model number? I would like to order a sample. Thanks!
    ~Rhonda

  3. Rebecca

    Agreed, the bathroom walls are AMAZING!

  4. Carol Ghufran

    I love it all, but I especially love the bathroom walls.
    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

