Kyle Bunting at Gump’s!

I first heard of Kyle Bunting about 5 years ago through the Design Within Reach product line.  He had a limited edition rug that I admired for my apartment.

By the time I finally decided to order, the rug was sold out.  I contacted Kyle directly and he was so nice and helpful.  We had a great conversation, he used to live in San Francisco and he knew some of my colleagues who worked at the financial services firm that I worked for at the time.  He had recently left the Bay Area for Texas and I really enjoyed getting to know more about his growing business.  I had him make the runner for my entry hall to my specifications.

I selected “Promenade” in creme.  It is the wonderful cowhide rug that you can glimpse in the photo above and I just love how the design echoes the look of my vintage quilt from the 30’s hanging on the wall of the hallway.  It has worn beautifully, even with pets.

When I heard Kyle Bunting was venturing into whimsical furniture with a limited edition for Gumps, I was  intrigued!

The line features wonderful chairs that are created by various designers.  This one is “Jan” chair by Jan Showers.

This great gray chair is titled “Art” chair by Art Ellsworth.

Isn’t this pink lacquer chair feminine and fun?  Its “Kara” chair by Kara Mann.  I think it would be lovely for a sophisticated ladies powder room.

I really love the texture, pattern, and color of the “Neu” screen.

“Runway” cocktail table features inlaid hide pattern in the middle and nesting end tables that slide out on either side.  Very city chic!

Here is a rainbow of ottomans  offered at Gumps.  It is so fun to see them all together but if you brought just one great color into your decor, imagine what a statement it would make.

The line is on display and available at Gumps in San Francisco through June 20th.

1 Comment

Filed under Things I like

One response to “Kyle Bunting at Gump’s!

  1. Greetings, I like your article. This is a great site and I wanted to post a comment to let you know, nice job! Thanks Amy

    Louis Vuitton

    louis vuitton

Leave a Reply

