Local Treasure Hunt

I think one of my favorite haunts in San Francisco for vintage items has some new dealers…I fell in love with many items during my last visit this weekend.  Isn’t this outdoor set lovely?

Since my trip to South Africa in 2008, I’ve appreciated that “Out of Africa” look.  Here is a wonderful old safari chair.  Leather covers and it folds up!

And this paper mache Zebra is utterly charming.  I can’t help but look at him and remember how my South African ranger pronounce Zebra “zeh-bra”…LOVE IT.

I so wish I had a client this would be perfect for.  It is such a nice table and chair set…mid-century French dining set.  The wood veneer looks appears to be oak that is stained a fantastic hunter green color.  The arms and legs of the chairs are also the same wood finish.

Here is a close up of that great tabletop.

I think this LARGE armoire is FANTASTIC.  There are doors and shelves that haven’t been put on (apparently the armoire is new and the vendors haven’t hung the doors yet).  The tag says Brazil…not sure if it was found in Brazil or of a native Brazil wood but I think it would be great in a bedroom or as an entertainment center.

If any of these things catch your eye, give me a shout.  I’d love to find them a home.

Any guesses where I am?


2 Comments

Filed under Vintage Finds

2 responses to “Local Treasure Hunt

  1. I don’t know where you are, but I’d love to find out! Love the finish on that tabletop.

Leave a Reply

