1 Year Blog Anniversary & SF Decorator Showcase

Photo Source Unknown

This has been some week…wrapping up projects, meeting new clients, and hitting two milestones for Kari McIntosh Design. 

100 Facebook fans and my one year blog anniversary for KMD Atelier!

I can’t believe how quickly the time has passed.  What started out as an interesting experiment in social media has developed into the practice of sharing ideas and inspiration with all of you, aloud.  Something I look forward to doing at least once a week!

If you would also like to become a fan (or is it now ‘like’?) of Kari McIntosh Design on Facebook, please visit http://www.facebook.com/karimcintoshdesign

I’m also coming up on a year of Twitter next month and you can follow my tweets at http://twitter.com/karimcintosh

Another terrific thing happening today is the San Francisco Decorator Showcase Opening Party tonight.  I am proud to support this year’s event and I can’t wait to check out what all of the designers have achieved with their spaces and debrief you on my favorite concepts.

Above is the preview of my advertisement in this year’s program.  The showcase is open to the public May 1st – 31st.  For more information on hours of operation, location, and special events visit http://www.decoratorshowcase.org/showcase/home.htm

Happy Weekend Blog Friends!  Looking forward to what lies ahead…

Kari

7 Comments

Filed under Real Projects

7 responses to “1 Year Blog Anniversary & SF Decorator Showcase

  1. Congratulations Kari! I adore your blog and so appreciate your friendship. You are gem in blog land! I hope you continue blogging for a very long time!

    And one of these days I will join you at the SF Decorators showcase. (I have only attended one event). Oh, how fun!

    Until then I will enjoy your report from the show!

    Much fondness, Mon

    • Thank you Monika! If you find yourself in SF the month of May, let’s go! Otherwise, there is always next year.

      Hope you are having a great week!

      Kari

  2. Tracy

    Kari

    Congratulations! You are an inspiration. I wish you much success.

    Here’s to you!
    Tracy

  3. Katie

    Congratulations Kari! I love reading your blog posts, you truly are an inspiration and so very talented. Cheers to you!

    Katie

  4. Amy DeTolla Rathbun

    Wishing you continued success Kari. I love reading your Blog and getting inspired!

    Keep up the great work.
    Amy

  5. Christina Tetreault

    This is just amazing Kari – you should be so proud! Many, many more successes await you, no doubt.

    All the best –
    Christina

Leave a Reply

