Buy what you love…always!

crateandbarrel

crateandbarrel3

My philosophy is to buy what you love…always!

I advise my clients of this.  Instead of looking at pieces as throw away items or good for right now, I like to shop for the personality of the user in mind.  That way the item will grow with them through the years and can translate into different situations.

I was reminded of the possibilities when you do this as I sat down to read my September Elle Decor magazine.  There is a wonderful feature on Theory’s Istvan Francer’s house in the country.  So many of the images inspired and resonated with me.  As I sink my teeth into it…I realize that Istvan Francer selected the same Crate and Barrel table (love the hi-low, new-old mix) that I use for my dining room.  It is a truly versatile quarter sawn oak veneer round table.  I think that his application of it for a library table is brilliant.  It would also be wonderful in an entry foyer.

See, when you buy items that truly speak to you…the possibilities are endless!

Leave a comment

Filed under My Style, Real Projects, Things I like

Leave a Reply

