TOMS shoes…genius

toms

I first learned about TOMS Shoes on an International flight back in April.

The founder was inspired to create TOMS from his experience on The Amazing Race (my FAVORITE reality program and the one show that I would LOVE to participate in).

After traveling the world and seeing that many children across the planet do not have shoes, the founder developed TOMS Shoes on the basic premise  “One For One”.

For every shoe purchased, TOMS will give a pair to a child in need.

The cherry on top…the shoes are eco-friendly, made with hemp and recycled plastic bottles.

I purchased my first pair last week and today is the maiden voyage.

I’m just tickled by them…they make me happy and  I had to share…great concept, excellent design, and with the Frenchy summer stripe I just couldn’t resist!

Leave a comment

Filed under Things I like

Leave a Reply

